Contact Us

Address

Rhode Island Division of Taxation
One Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908

Directions (Google Maps™)

Get here by public transit (Google Maps™)

Download contact to your address book

 

One Capitol Hill

 

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

 

Directory

Taxation Self-Service Portal Help (including PIN requests, setting up an online account, filing a return on the Portal or making a Portal payment)
Email: taxportal@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8484

Audit & Investigation
Email: Tax.Audit@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8962

Compliance and Collections including Letters of Good Standing
Email: Tax.Collections@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8941

Corporate Taxes, Bank Taxes, Insurance (Gross Premium and Surplus Line)
Email: Tax.Corporate@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8935

Electronic Funds Transfer Program (Business Taxes)
Phone: 401.574.8484

Employer Taxes (Unemployment or TDI)
Email: Employer Tax
Phone: 401.574.8700

Estate Tax Questions
Email: Tax.Estate@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8829, option #8

Forms
Email for Form Requests onlyTax.Forms@tax.ri.gov (not to be used for filing)
Phone: 401.574.8970

Fraud - Special Investigation Unit
Website: Fraud Tip Link
Phone: 401.574.TIPS

Non-Resident Withholding on the Sale of Real Estate or Withholding Tax (in general)
Email: Tax.NonRes713@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8829, option #4

Personal Income Tax - Taxpayer Assistance
Email: Tax.Assist@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8829, option #3

Registration
Email: tax.registration@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8938

Sales/Use; Motor Fuels; Cigarette/Tobacco Products
Email: Tax.Excise@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8955

Tax Administrator
Phone: 401.574.8922

Taxation Self-Service Portal Help (including PIN requests, setting up an online account, filing a return on the Portal or making a Portal payment)
Email: taxportal@tax.ri.gov
Phone: 401.574.8484

 

Having technical issues with our new Taxation website? Please email us and let us know.