

State of Rhode Island Division of Taxation Form EMP-APP



13140299990101

Employee Leasing Companies Certificate Application

Applicant business name		Federal employer identifacation number						
Primary business address		City, town or po	ost office	State	ZIP code			
Mailing address		City, town or po	ost office	State	ZIP code			
Telephone Number	Department of Labor and T	raining Registration Numb	er Email Address					
Application for Certification for Employee Leasing Companies and/or Temporary Help Service Company								
	APPLICATION FE	EE: NEW \$50	0 RENEWAL \$	\$250				
Leastion(a) in Dhada Ial		-	-					
Location(s) in Rhode Isl	anu							
How long have you been doing business in Rhode Island?								
Type of husinessy Sale (Owner Dertectorie Co	rnaration or Other (if	Other enter type)2					
Type of business: Sole (ist name, title, address				· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
	st name, address and s			te onicer.				
	other entity, list name,			n principal.				
Name		Title	Address	Social Sec	urity Number			
Have you or any princip	Have you or any principals of the applicant company been associated with any other employee leasing firms in this state							
in the past six (6) years? [] Yes [] No If yes, list:								
Person responsible for r	emittance of withholdin	g taxes:						
Name		Title	Social security	number				
Location of accounting records CONDITIONS: The applicant must maintain a current list of all firms to which it provides employees. The Division of Taxation may require such list be at-								
tached to the application as a	tached to the application as a condition of certification. The applicant agrees to make proper withholdings and contributions from its employees, to file re-							
	curns, and make payment of all Rhode Island withholding tax and contributions under the Employment Security Act and Temporary Disabilities Act as required by law. The applicant shall make its withholding and payroll records available immediately to the Rhode Island Division of Taxation upon request.							

Employee leasing companies and/or temporary help service companies that have not been certified by the Rhode Island Division of Taxation for at least two (2) years are required to post a bond in the amount of fifty thousand dollars (\$50,000) each year with surety to insure that all withholding and other taxes due to the state are paid.

 Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this application and statements, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, accurate and complete. I also agree that all outstanding withholding taxes will be paid by certified check of money order before the issuance of a certificate.

 Applicant signature
 Print name
 Title
 Date

plicant signature	Print name	litle	Date

