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DIVISION OF TAXATION

May 1, 2014

The Honorable Daniel Da Ponte
Chairman

Committee on Finance

Rhode Island Senate

The Honorable Raymond E. Gallison Jr.
Chairman

Committee on Finance

Rhode Island House of Representatives

I am submitting this report to you in fulfillment of the requirements set forth in
legislation approved by the General Assembly in June 2012* and amended in June 2013.?

The terms of that legislation, codified at Rhode Island General Laws (RIGL) § 3-10-5(b),
require that the Tax Administrator, on or before May 1, prepare and submit to you a
report showing total sales of alcoholic beverages, sales tax collections, and excise tax
collections, by county, involving Class A licensees in Rhode Island for the preceding
calendar year.

This report draws its data chiefly from annual reports recently filed with the Division of
Taxation by Class A licensees authorized to sell alcoholic beverages in Rhode Island.
Class A licensees must file their annual reports with us by February 1.

Please let me know if you have any questions or require additional information.

Sincerely yours,

David M. Sullivan
Rhode Island Tax Administrator

! Rhode Island Public Law 2012, ch. 241, art. 21, § 15.
2 Rhode Island Public Law 2013, ch. 144, art. 9, § 9.
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“Each Class A licensee authorized to sell intoxicating beverages at
wholesale or retail in this state shall file an annual report on or before
February 1 with the division of taxation in the form required by the tax
administrator. Such report shall include, but not be limited to, total
sales of alcoholic beverages, sales tax and excise tax collections on
such sales for the immediately preceding calendar year. Annually, on or
before May 1, the tax administrator shall prepare and submit to the
chairs of the house and senate finance committees a report reflecting
data from the annual reports submitted by said licensees to the division
of taxation. The tax administrator’s report shall compile total sales of
alcoholic beverages, sales tax and excise tax collections by county.”

-- Rhode Island General Laws § 3-10-5(b)?

% Edited version.
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Executive Summary

= Gross sales of alcoholic beverages by liquor stores in Rhode Island totaled $316 million
in calendar year 2013.

= Net taxable sales of alcoholic beverages by liquor stores in Rhode Island -- in other
words, sales after taking into account deductions and exemptions -- totaled approximately
$290 million in calendar year 2013.

= Based on net taxable sales, liquor stores collected and remitted approximately $20
million in Rhode Island sales and use tax.

= The Division of Taxation estimates that wholesalers/distributors paid a combined total
of approximately $10 million in Rhode Island excise tax on alcoholic beverages they
sold, net of inventory, to liquor stores in Rhode Island in calendar year 2013.

The Division of Taxation on May 1, 2013, posted its inaugural report on sales and
taxation of alcoholic beverages in Rhode Island. However, legislation approved by the
General Assembly and enacted in June 2013 changed the nature and scope of the
reporting requirement. As a consequence, year-to-year comparisons are not included in
this report.
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Results of Study

There are 253 Class A licensees — liquor stores* — in Rhode Island.® Each is required by
statute to file an annual sales and use tax return, known as an annual reconciliation.® The
returns are due on or before February 1 of each year.’

Based on the information contained in such returns, the Tax Administrator is required by
statute to prepare and submit a report to the chairs of the House and Senate Finance
Committees. The report is due on or before May 1 of each year. It must include the
following information:

= total sales of alcoholic beverages by county;

= sales tax collections by county; and

= excise tax collections by county.

This report is therefore broken into three sections:

1.) gross sales of alcoholic beverages;

2.) sales tax collections (based on net taxable sales of alcoholic beverages); and
3.) excise tax (paid by wholesalers/distributors).

The appendices contain additional information, including expanded tables.

Gross sales of alcoholic beverages

Of the 253 Class A licensees, a total of 243 filed annual reconciliation returns with the
Division of Taxation as of April 15, 2014. Thus, approximately 96 percent of licensees
filed annual returns with the agency, while approximately 4 percent did not.

* Liquor stores are also known as “package stores.”

> In general, a retailer with a Class A license is authorized to store and sell alcoholic beverages on premises,
under certain conditions. Additional information is available in Rhode Island General Laws (RIGL) § 3-7-1
and § 3-7-3.

® RIGL § 3-10-5(b). The return is due on Rhode Island Division of Taxation Form T-204A-Annual. It can
be filed online or on paper. A copy of the paper form can be found in Appendix C.

" Because February 1, 2014, fell on a Saturday, the due date was the following business day: February 3,
2014.
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The 10 Class A licensees that were delinquent in the filing of annual reconciliation
returns as of April 15, 2014, make up less than 1 percent of total sales activity. Thus, the
Division of Taxation is confident that the data contained in this report covers more than
99 percent of total sales activity.

Based on that information, the Division of Taxation estimates that gross sales of alcoholic
beverages at liquor stores in Rhode Island in calendar year 2013 totaled approximately
$316.5 million. (Please see Table 1.)®

Table 1. Gross sales of alcoholic beverages at liquor stores in Rhode Island 2013
County Wine & spirit sales Beer & malt sales Total sales County rank:
Providence S 89,849,824 S 60,988,266 $ 150,838,089 1
Kent 40,415,907 23,419,675 63,835,582 2
Washington 37,940,613 20,390,612 58,331,226 3
Newport 20,097,206 11,312,788 31,409,994 4
Bristol 7,764,099 4,274,555 12,038,655 5
Total: $ 196,067,649 $ 120,385,896 $ 316,453,546
Figures are for sales at liquor stores only, before sales tax deductions and exemptions, and are based on annual reconciliation reports filed by
stores with Division of Taxation.

Wine and spirit sales accounted for approximately $196 million, or 62 percent of the
total. Beer and malt sales accounted for approximately $120 million, or 38 percent of the
total.

Of the $316.5 million in gross sales of alcoholic beverages by liquor stores in calendar
year 2013, Providence County accounted for the largest portion — approximately $151
million, or 47 percent. Bristol County accounted for the smallest portion — approximately
$12 million, or 4 percent.

Net taxable sales of alcoholic beverages

The Division of Taxation estimates that net taxable sales of alcoholic beverages at liquor
stores in Rhode Island in calendar year 2013 totaled approximately $289.9 million.®
(Please see Table 2.)

Of that total, Providence County accounted for the largest portion — approximately
$137.5 million, or 47 percent. Bristol County accounted for the smallest portion,
approximately $10.7 million, or 3.7 percent.

8 Figures in tables in this report may not sum to totals due to rounding.

° “Net taxable sales” generally means gross sales after deductions for certain nontaxable items, including
re-sales mainly to caterers (who charge sales tax to end users); sales to tax-exempt federal and state
government agencies; sales to tax-exempt nonprofit organizations; and — for December 2013 — the sale of
wine and spirits.
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Table 2. Net taxable sales of alcoholic beverages, sales tax, 2013
County Net taxable sales Total sales tax ~ County rank:
Providence $ 137,455,659 $9,621,896 1
Kent 58,885,748 4,122,002 2
Washington 54,331,410 3,803,199 3
Newport 28,491,108 1,994,378 4
Bristol 10,734,474 751,413 5
Total: $ 289,898,399 $ 20,292,888
Figures are for sales in Rhode Island at liquor stores only, after deductions and exemptions, and
are based on annual reconciliation reports filed by stores with the Division of Taxation.

Sales tax collections

Table 2 also shows that Rhode Island liquor stores collected and remitted a total of $20.3
million in Rhode Island sales tax in 2013 on $289.9 million in net taxable sales of
alcoholic beverages. Of that total, Providence County accounted for approximately $9.6
million in sales tax, or approximately 47 percent of the total. Liquor stores in Bristol
County in the aggregate paid the least of all the five counties in sales tax: approximately
$751,400, or approximately 4 percent of the total statewide.

Exemption for wine, spirits

The “net taxable sales” in Table 2 are net of sales of wine and spirits by liquor stores in
December 2013. That is because such sales are exempt from Rhode Island sales and use
tax for a 16-month period, from December 1, 2013, through March 31, 2015 — as set forth
in legislation enacted in June 2013.%° For December 2013, liquor stores in Rhode Island
had approximately $23 million in such sales. (Please see Table 3.)

Table 3. Sales of wine and spirits, December 2013
County Sales by liquor stores Rank
Providence S 11,968,511 1
Kent 4,450,249 2
Washington 3,920,096 3
Newport 2,052,036 4
Bristol 963,373 5
Total: $ 23,354,266
Sales of wine and spirits by liquor stores in Rhode Island in December 2013,
during which such sales were exempt from Rhode Island’s 7 percent sales
and use tax.

19 Rhode Island Public Law 2013, ch. 144, art. 9, § 9, added an exemption to RIGL § 44-18-30, “Gross
receipts exempt from sales and use taxes.” The exemption applies to the sale and storage, use, or other
consumption in Rhode Island of alcoholic beverages from December 1, 2013, through March 31, 2015 -
although beer and malt beverages continue to be subject to sales and use tax during that period. The
legislation enacted in 2013 also states that alcoholic beverages “shall not be subject to minimum markup”
from December 1, 2013, through March 31, 2015.

Rhode Island Division of Taxation ® Report on Alcoholic Beverages 7




Excise tax

Wholesalers/distributors of alcoholic beverages are subject to Rhode Island’s alcoholic
beverage excise tax and must also file annual reconciliation returns.** There are 33 active
wholesalers/distributors of alcoholic beverages in Rhode Island.*? Of those, six were
delinquent in filing their annual reconciliation returns as of April 15, 2014.

The delinquent filers represented approximately 18 percent of all filers. Furthermore, the
delinquent filers make up less than 0.5 percent of total sales activity. Thus, the Division
of Taxation is confident that the excise tax data contained in this report covers more than
99 percent of total sales activity.

Excise taxes on a number of categories of alcoholic beverages have temporarily increased
— effective July 1, 2013, through March 31, 2015. Among the categories affected by the
increase are malt beverages (including beer), and spirits — such as whiskey, gin, rum, and
brandy — containing alcohol measuring more than 30 proof. (Please see Table 4.)

Table 4. Excise tax per gallon on wholesalers/distributors and manufacturers

Previous tax rate Current tax rate
Still wines S 0.60 S 1.40
Still wines (Rhode Island fruit) 0.30 0.30
Sparkling wines 0.75 0.75
Whiskey, other distilled spirits 3.75 5.40
Low proof distilled spirits 1.10 1.10
Ethyl alcohol (for beverage purposes) 7.50 7.50
Ethyl alcohol (for non-beverage use) 0.08 0.08
Malt beverages, including beer 3.00 3.30

« All taxes are per gallon, except tax on malt beverages, which is per barrel (a barrel equals 31 gallons).
« “Previous tax rate” was in effect through June 30, 2013.

« “Current tax rate” in effect July 1, 2013, through March 31, 2015.

« Still wines made entirely from fruit grown in Rhode Island continue to be taxed at 30 cents a gallon.

* “Low proof” spirits contain alcohol measuring 30 proof or less.

« Tax applies to manufacturers; wholesalers/distributors pay fee equal to applicable tax rate.

« Beer brewed in-state and meeting certain other conditions may qualify for limited tax exemption.

Thus, the data for this report is based on one set of tax rates for the first six months of
calendar year 2013, another for the last six months of calendar year 2013.

RIGL 8 3-10-5(b) requires the Division of Taxation to report excise tax collections by
county.

1 The excise tax applies to manufacturers; wholesalers/distributors pay a fee equal to the tax. The levy is
referred to as a “manufacturing tax” in some statutes, an “import service fee” on Rhode Island Division of
Taxation forms.

12 Wholesalers/distributors are sometimes referred to as importers.
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However, on their annual reconciliation returns, wholesalers/distributors include import
fees based on sales not only to liquor stores, but also to bars, restaurants, and others.

To meet the requirements of RIGL 8 3-10-5(b), the Division of Taxation’s calculations
assume that 69 percent of the total sales by wholesalers/distributors in 2013 were to
liquor stores. (To arrive at this assumption, the Division of Taxation contacted the six
largest wholesalers/distributors of alcoholic beverages in Rhode Island -- who together
account for 97.43 percent of the market in the state -- to find out what portion of their
overall sales in 2013 was to liquor stores. The result, on average, was 69 percent.)

The Division of Taxation estimates that, for calendar year 2013, wholesalers/distributors
paid a combined total of approximately $10.06 million in Rhode Island excise tax on
alcoholic beverages they sold, net of inventory, to liquor stores in Rhode Island. (Please
see Table 5.)

Table 5. Alcoholic beverage excise taxes, 2013
County Excise tax Rank
Providence S 4,353,054 1
Kent 1,828,643 2
Washington 1,520,186 3
Bristol 1,365,466 4
Newport 988,124 5
Total: $ 10,055,473
Tax paid by wholesalers/distributors on sales made, net of inventory, to
liquor stores in Rhode Island, based on Division of Taxation estimates.

Of the approximately $10.6 million in excise tax paid by wholesalers/distributors on
alcoholic beverages sold, net of inventory, to liquor stores in 2013, Providence County
accounted for the largest portion — approximately $4.3 million, or 43 percent. Newport
County accounted for the smallest portion — approximately $988,000, or 9.8 percent of
the statewide total.
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Appendix A: Statute on alcoholic beverage study

TITLE 3
Alcoholic Beverages

CHAPTER 3-10
Taxation of Beverages

SECTION 3-10-5

8 3-10-5 Information supplemental to returns — Audit of books. — (a) The tax
administrator may at any time request further information from any person or from the
officers and employees of any corporation which he or she may deem necessary to verify,
explain or correct any return made in pursuance of the provisions of this chapter, and for
the like purpose the administrator or his or her authorized agent may examine the books
of account of that person or corporation during business hours.

(b) Each Class A licensee authorized to sell intoxicating beverages at wholesale or
retail in this state shall file an annual report on or before February 1 with the division of
taxation in the form required by the tax administrator. Such report shall included, but not
limited to, total sales of alcoholic beverages, sales tax and excise tax collections on such
sales for immediately preceding calendar year. Annually, on or before May 1, the tax
administrator shall prepare and submit to the chairs of house and senate finance
committees a report reflecting data from the annuals reports submitted by said licensee to
the division of taxation. The tax administrator's report shall compile total sales of
alcoholic beverages, sales tax and excise tax collections by county.

History of Section.

(P.L. 1933, ch. 2013, § 44; G.L. 1938, ch. 167, 8§ 4; impl. am. P.L. 1939, ch. 660, § 70;
G.L. 1956, § 3-10-5; P.L. 2012, ch. 241, art. 21, § 15; P.L. 2013, ch. 144, art. 9, § 9.)
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Appendix B: Expanded tables

County
Bristol
Kent
Newport
Providence
Washington

2013 Alcoholic Beverage Sales Tax Report

By County

Gross Sales - Alcoholic Beverages

Sales Tax Deductions Related to Alcoholic Beverages

Wine & Spirit Beer & Malt Total Alcoholic Wine & Spirits Total Net taxable
Sales Sales Beverage Sales Resale Interstate Fed & State Exempt (Dec only) Deduction Alcoholic Sales Sales Tax

7,764,099.42 4,274,555.35 12,038,654.77 0.00 0.00 0.00  340,807.85 963,373.14  1,304,180.99 10,734,473.78 751,413.16
40,415,907.24  23,419,675.19 63,835,582.43 0.00 8,813.35 321,147.80  169,624.02  4,450,249.02  4,949,834.19 58,885,748.24  4,122,002.38
20,097,205.68  11,312,788.02 31,409,993.70 440,895.20 11,904.78 287,557.62 126491.91  2,052,036.21 2,918,885.72 28,491,107.98  1,994,377.56
89,849,823.86  60,988,265.57 150,838,089.43 654,515.63 260,451.08 0.00 498952.64 11,968511.48 13,382430.83 137,455,658.60  9,621,896.10
37,940,613.23  20,390,612.28 58,331,225.51 50,575.23 0.00 0.00 29144.54  3,920,095.75 3,999 ,815.52 54,331,409.99  3,803,198.70
TOTAL Rl 196,067,649.43 120,385,896.41 316,453,545.84 1,145,986.06 281,169.21 608,705.42 1,165020.96 23,354,265.60 26,555,147.25 289,898,398.59 20,292,887.90

Excise tax/import service fee paid by wholesalers/distributors/manufacturers on alcoholic beverages, by

county:
Providence Washington

Bristol County Kent County Newport County County County TOTAL FEE
DISTILLED SPIRTS $ 975,508 | $ 1,030,864 | $ 533,989 2,584,772 | $ 867,166 5,992,298
LOW PROOF DISTILLED SPIRTS| $ 14,081 | $ 13,891 | $ 6,490 33,256 | $ 10,454 78,172
ETHYL ALCOHOL $ 12492 $ - 13 - - 1s - 12,492
STILL WINE $ 303,457 | $ 518534 | $ 294,790 982,129 | $ 421,815 2,520,725
SPARKLING WINE $ 12,748 | $ 9512 | $ 9,023 20,965 | $ 8,550 60,798

PACKAGED BEER $ - |3 - |3 - S - -
MALT BEVERAGE BARRELS $ 47179 | $ 255,842 | $ 143,832 731,931 | $ 212,201 1,390,985
TOTAL IMPORT FEE $ 1,365,466 | $ 1,828,643 | $ 988,124 4,353,054 | $ 1,520,186 10,055472
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Appendix C: Annual reconciliation return \

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS 2 0 1 3
DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
DIVISION OF TAXATION
OMNE CAPITOL HILL
PROVIDENCE, Rl 02908
WWW. TAX.RI.GOV

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES RETURN - ANNUAL RECONCILIATION

SALES AND USE TAX RETURN TO BE FILED BY CLASS A PACKAGE AND LIQUOR STORES
RIGL § 3-10-5

DUE ON OR BEFORE FEBRUARY 1, 2014

Mame Taspayer 1D

Acdress

City, town or post office State ZiP Code
Tedephione number E-mal sddress NAICE Code

Have you sold or closed your business?.....[ ] Yes  If yes, on what date?

If you file a consolidated Sales Tax Return, list all locations by Rhode Island identification number
including the 2 digit location number. If there are more than 15 locations, please attach a separate listing.
If you have multiple locations, but file individual Sales Tax Returns, you must file a T-204A-Annual for each location.

Before completing lines A through E, complete Schedules A and B on page 2.

A, Total Met Taxable Sales for the peried Jan - Dec (NOTE: Line A must equal Net Taxable Sales from page 2, line 5)............. A
B. Amount of tax. MUBphy e A BY T35 (U7 )i oo ceecs s e csre s s e esss e s s e s sames s s snae s s e s s enessrsases s ensensssemnssennssenasseend B. I
C. 1. Total tax due remitied for the penod January through December. ... c1. i

2. Prepaid sales tax on cigarettes for the penod January through December............cee. c2

3. Cradit balance (if any) per line D of the 2012 Annual Reconciliation return - Form T-204A._.( C3.

4. Sades tax due and paid to another state on items included in Schedule A, line 2................. C4.
T
5. Tolal Tax Paid. Add lines C1 through 4. C5. !
I
D. Line C5 should equal line B. I line B is more than line C5, them is a balance due. Please remil payment 1o the Rhode o !
Island Division of Taxation and send in with this Annual Reconciliation. See instructions for additional information. ... i !

E. If line C5 is more than line B, thera is a credit due. This amount will be credited to the 2014
sales lax payments. Note: Taxpayer must submit a “Claim for Refund” form with this E.
recondiliation in order to receive a refund of the everpayment.... ...

| hereby certify that | have personal knowledge of the information constituting this return; that all staltements contained herein ane true,
comect, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief and that this retum is made under penalty of perjury.

Wame of firm

Signature of owner, parner or authonize d officer Date

Title of authanzed officer or agent signing retsm Form T-2044 -Annusl
Rewd 1172013
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Name Taxpayer 1D

' Attention ACH debit filers, you can file this form online!
Visit: https:/fwww.ri.gov/taxation

JAN - NOV DECEMEER TOTALS
SCHEDULE A
1. Sales by category
a. Wine and spints Sales.......cc e s e e i i 1a. i
b. Beer and mal beverage sales..........oi e E E 1b. !
c. Other sales: All sales not listed on line 1a or 1b................ E E 1c. i
d. Gross sales. Add lines 1a, 1b and 1€ ... i P [1d i
2. USE: Cost of personal property per RIGL 44-18-20....... i i 2. i
3. TOTAL. Add lines 1d and 2..... i i 3 i
SCHEDULE B
4. Legal Deductions - Sales
a. Food and food ingredients for human consumption i i 4a. i
b. Resale i i 4b. i
c. Interstate ! ! 4c. i
d. Exempt Organizations E i
1. Federal and State | P |4at. !
2. Other exempt organizations & non-profits RIGL 44-18-30(5) i i Jadz |
e. Wine and spirits (December only) KAXXX I i 4e. i
. Other (Deductions not separately listed abave). ! ! 41, :
Spedafy
g. Total Deductions. Add lines 4a through 4f ! : 4g i
5. Net Taxable Sales. Subtract line 4g from line 3. Carry to page 1, Iineﬁ: I 5. i
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STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS
DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
DIVISION OF TAXATION

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARING
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES RETURN - ANNUAL RECONCILIATION
SALES AND USE TAX RETURN TO BE FILED BY CLASS A PACKAGE AND LIQUOR STORE ONLY

IMPORTANT: To prepane the Alcoholic Beverages Retum - Annual
Recondiliation, start with Schedule A, line 1a on page 2, then complete all
lines on page 2, induding Schedule B and Net Taxable Sales.

SCHEDULE A - SALES BY CATEGORY

LINE 1: Alcoholic beverage sales. Incude all ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE
sales for the year in any way related to Rhode |sland business-
es, including any sales exempt from tax.

LINE 1a: Wine and spirits sales.

LINE 1b: Beer and malt beverage sales.

LINE 1c: Enter all other sales.

LINE 1d: Gross sales. Add lines 1a, 1b and 1c and enter total on this line.

LINE 2: USE TAX. Enter cost of tangible personal property purchased
outside of Rhode Island tax free for use, storage or consump-
tion by you in this state during the year or cost of personal
property purchased for resale and subsequently used or con-
sumed by you during the year rather than being sold. Also,
include on this line the amount of any other transactions during
the year subject to the sales and use tax (e.g. electricity, gas,
etc, used for heating or lighting and purchased without payment
of the tax.).

LINE 3: TOTAL SALES FOR THE YEAR. Add lines 1d and 2 and enter
total on this line.

SCHEDULE B - DEDUCTIONS

LINE 4: LEGAL DEDUCTIONS - Include all sales that are exempt from
sales tax.

LINES 4a - 4f - Enter the amount of deductions on the appropriate lines.
If you have a legal deduction that does not have its own line,
enter the amount on line 4f and provide a description of the
deduction.

NOTE: Line 4e - only wine and spirit sales for the month of
December are exempt and allowable as a deduction for 201 3.

LINE 4g: TOTAL DEDUCTIONS FOR THE YEAR. Add lines 4a through
4f and enter the amount on this line.

LINE 5: MET SALES FOR THE YEAR. Subtractline 4g from line 3 and
enter the amount an this line and on line A on page 1 of the
Alcoholic Beverages Retum - Annual Reconciliation.

FRONT OF RETURN

LINE A: Enter the amount from line 5 of the back of the Alcoholic
Beverages Return - Annual Reconciliation.

LINEB: MET SALES AND USE TAX DUE FOR THE YEAR. Multiply
line A times 7% (0.07) and enter the amount on this line.

LINE C1:TAX PAID FOR THE YEAR. Enter the amount of sales and use
tax paid for the period January through December.

LINE C2:PREPAID SALES TAX ON CIGARETTES. Enter the amount of
prepaid sales tax on ciganettes purchased during the perod
January through December.

LINE C3: CREDIT FROM 2012 ANNUAL RECONCILIATION RETURM.
Enter the amount of the credit balance (if any) per line D of your
2012 Annual Reconciliation Return - 2012 Form T-2044.

LINE C4: SALES TAX DUE AND PAID TO ANCTHER STATE. Enter the
amount of sales tax paid to ancther state on items included in
Schedule A, line 2.

LINE C5: TOTAL TAX PAID. Add lines C1 through C4 and enter the
amaount here.

LINE D: Line C5 should equal line B. If line B is greater than line C5,
thene is a balance due. Remit payment to the Division of
Taxation along with the Annual Reconciliation form.

LINE E: Ifline B is less than line C5, this is the amount you overpaid.
Ovempayments shall be applied to subsequent filing perods. If
you wish to receive a refund instead, file a "Claim for Refund”
fom with the reconciliation.

NOTE: If you file your Alcoholic Beverages Return - Annual
Reconciliation via EFT, you will need to submit a separate
paper "Claim for Refund”™ form.

CERTIFICATION SECTION: Located on the bottom of page 1, this sec-
tion must be completed and signed by an authorized owner,
panner or officer.

All forms can be found on the Division of Taxation's website:
http:iwww. tax.ri.govitaxforms/sales_excise/

Mail your completed Alcoholic Beverages Return - Annual
Reconciliation form to:

RI Division of Taxation

One Capitol Hill

Providence, RI 02240

Attn: Tax Processing

or fax to the Tax Processing Section at (401) 574-8913.

Attention ACH debit filers, you can file this form online!
Visit: https://www.ri.govftaxation
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