
State of Rhode Island Division of Taxation 

Form RI-706 

Estate Tax Return - Date of death on or after 1/1/2015

For date of death on or after January 1, 2017 and prior to January 1, 2018.................$ 65,370

For date of death on or after January 1, 2018 and prior to January 1, 2019.................

For date of death on or after January 1, 2022 and prior to January 1, 2023.................

For date of death on or after January 1, 2023 and prior to January 1, 2024.................

Rhode Island Credit Amount 
Form RI-706, page 1, line 7 

Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 44-22-1.1(a)(4)

CREDIT AMOUNT

For date of death on or after January 1, 2015 and prior to January 1, 2016.................$ 64,400

For date of death on or after January 1, 2016 and prior to January 1, 2017.................$ 64,400

Instructions:

Enter the applicable credit amount from below on Form RI-706, page 1, line 7.

$ 66,810

For date of death on or after January 1, 2019 and prior to January 1, 2020.................$ 68,350

For date of death on or after January 1, 2020 and prior to January 1, 2021.................$ 69,515

For date of death on or after January 1, 2021 and prior to January 1, 2022.................$ 70,490

$ 74,300

$ 80,395

For date of death on or after January 1, 2024 and prior to January 1, 2025.................$ 83,370

Revised 
10/2023
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